0 thoughts on “Caribbean Series

  1. After four days, the two Dominican Republic teams have 4-0 and 3-1 records. Venezuela is 1-3 and Mexico
    (Obregon) is 0-4. The series concludes tomorrow. I’ll try to post updates….

  2. Licey of the Dominican Republic won the series with a 5-1 record. Aguilas of the Dominican Republic finished 3-3 and the Mexican and Venezuelan teams finished with 2-4 records. Puerto Rico is no longer a part of the series, as their league folded this past summer.

  3. The 2009 series will be in Mexicali, just south of the US border and nowhere near the Caribbean!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.